James D. Teresco, Ph.D.


I am a board member and an active participant in the Consortium for Computing Sciences in Colleges, Northeastern Region (CCSCNE). I was co-organizer of the panels, workshops, and tutorials for the 2004 CCSCNE conference held at Union College, co-chair for undergraduate posters for the 2005 CCSCNE conference, held at Providence College, and co-chair for papers for the 2006 CCSCNE conference held at Holy Cross. I was the co-chair for papers once again for the 2007 CCSCNE conference held at R.I.T., and served in the same role for the 2008 CCSCNE conference held at Wagner College. I was a co-chair for panels, tutorials, and workshops for the 2009 CCSCNE conference held at SUNY Plattsburgh. I was a co-chair for papers for the 2012 CCSCNE conference held at Quinnipiac University and for the 2013 CCSCNE conference held at Siena College. I was the chair for reviewers and co-chair for faculty posters for the 2014 CCSCNE conference at Providence College. I was the program chair for the 2015 CCSCNE conference at Holy Cross and for the 2016 CCSCNE conference at Hamilton College. I was the conference co-chair along with John Avitabile for the 2017 CCSCNE conference at The College of Saint Rose. I was a member of the undergraduate posters committee for the 2019 CCSCNE conference at the University of New Haven.


I was a co-organizer for ADAPT '03, a conference held at RPI in October, 2003, in honor of my Ph.D. advisor, Joe Flaherty, and I was co-editor of the proceedings volume, which appeared as a special issue of Applied Numerical Mathematics in February 2005.

Siena Computer Science Twitter

I currently manage the Siena Computer Science Department's Twitter feed. Follow us!

College Commitees

At Siena, I am a member of the Committee on Teaching and Faculty Development (COTFD) and of the School of Science Space (as in rooms, not NASA..) Committee. While at Saint Rose, I was a member of the Academic Technology Committee, the Professional Development Committee, and the Ad-hoc Committee on Contingent Faculty.